BioTek Receives 2014 Supplier of the Year Award from Fisher Scientific

BioTek Instruments, a global leader in microplate instrumentation technology, recently received the '2014 Supplier of the Year' award from Fisher Scientific, part of Thermo Fisher Scientific. The award was presented to BioTek in Phoenix, Arizona at Fisher Scientific’s annual meeting.

Fisher Scientific annually presents this award to the supplier that best exemplifies outstanding overall performance and support in a number of categories including percent growth, marketing participation, new product development and on time delivery to help grow Fisher’s North American business. This prestigious award was presented by David Koi, Senior Vice President, Global Portfolio Management and Lisa Witte, President, Research & Safety Division at Fisher Scientific.

"Our goal is to ensure that our customers - and our channel partners – consistently receive outstanding pre- and post-sale customer support. We are honored that Fisher Scientific would recognize our efforts to reach this goal," commented Gary Barush, Global Director of Marketing and Sales at BioTek Instruments. "The entire BioTek team shares in this award, and we look forward to growing our strong relationship with Fisher Scientific."

BioTek Instruments, Inc., headquartered in Winooski, VT, USA, is a worldwide leader in the design, manufacture, and sale of microplate instrumentation and software. These technologies are used to aid life science research, facilitate drug discovery, provide rapid and cost-effective analysis, and enable sensitive, accurate quantification of molecules across diverse applications. BioTek espouses a "Think Possible" approach that sets the tone for fresh ideas, unsurpassed customer service and original innovations. As such, they are often honored for local accomplishments and technological innovations, including Best Places to Work in Vermont, North American New Product Innovation Award for Workflow Solutions in Life Sciences and Drug Discovery Product of the Year — Scientists' Choice Award.