A truly collaborative event presented by Freeman Technology, Malvern Panalytical, Richo and the Manufacturing Technology Centre. 

We will bring together leading figures from industry and academia to present the latest developments in analyzing, optimizing and improving powders for Additive manufacturing. 

Attendees will also have the opportunity to network with key opinion leaders in research, analysis and manufacturing.

Price - £75


September 24 2019 - September 24 2019
09:30 - 16:15
(GMT) Greenwich
United Kingdom
Hilton Birmingham, The NEC Birmingham, Pendigo Way, Marstons Green, Birmingham, BIR, United Kingdom, B40 1PP
Event type:


9.30am - 9.45am Registration (Tea / Coffee) 

9.45am - 10.00am Welcome and Introduction 

10.00am - 10.30am Guest Speaker 
Below the Surface – The Hidden World of Polymer AM 
Dr Candice Majewski, Lecturer in Mechanical Engineering, University of Sheffield 

10.30am - 11.15am Guest Speaker 
Unlocking the Potential of Additive Manufacturing 
Dr Jason Dawes, Technology Manager - Materials Engineering, Manufacturing Technology Centre (MTC) 

11.15am - 12.00pm Evaluating Process-Relevant Powder Properties for Additive Manufacturing Applications 
Jamie Clayton, Operations Director, Freeman Technology 

12.00pm - 12.30pm Measuring and Optimising Powder Size and Shape for Additive Manufacturing 
Dr Cathryn Langley, Product Manager, Malvern Panalytical 

12.30pm - 1.15pm Lunch (complimentary) 

1.15pm - 1.45pm Using X-Rays to see Inside your Powdered Materials and Processes 
Dr Paul O Meara, Applications Specialist, Malvern Panalytical 

1.45pm - 2.30pm Guest Speaker 
The Importance of Powder Rheometry to Assess the Differences between Polymer Powders for Selective Laser Sintering 
Enrico Gallino, Material Specialist, Ricoh 

2.30pm - 3.45pm Instrument Demonstrations (coffee to be served) 
FT4 Powder Rheometer® (Freeman Technology) Mastersizer 3000 (Malvern Panalytical) Morphologi 4 (Malvern Panalytical) 

3.45pm - 4.15pm Closing Remarks and Q&A Panel


Dr Paul O Meara
Dr Candice Majewski
Dr Jason Dawes
Jamie Clayton
Dr Cathryn Langley
Enrico Gallino